Horror Bulletin
Horror Bulletin
Snowtown Murders, The Blob (1988), Extraordinary Tales, and Attack of the 50-Foot Woman
0:00
-49:37

Snowtown Murders, The Blob (1988), Extraordinary Tales, and Attack of the 50-Foot Woman

Episode 188

We’ve got our usual collection of four horror films and a short film for you this week. This week, our oldie film is the "Attack of the 50 Foot Woman" from 1958. We'll watch the animated "Extraordinary Tales" from 2013, the remake of "The Blob" from 1988, and the based-on-true-events story, "The Snowtown Murders" from 2011. This week, we'll also look at TWO short films!

In the Bonus reviews this week, over at http://horrorbulletin.com We've got:

  • "The Ripper" A much-maligned film from 1985

  • "London by Night" the most famous "Lost film" of all time

Twelfth Issue of Horror Bulletin now available

The newest issue of Horror Bulletin Monthly, our monthly compilation of all our reviews, is out now. This includes all the bonus content and is available as both a print book as well as an ebook. If you don’t have time to read the website or email, here’s one more option for you!

Check out all our books!

The Horror Guys Guide to:

  • The Horror Films of Vincent Price

  • Universal Studios' Shock! Theater

  • Universal Studios' Son of Shock!

  • Hammer Horror Films

  • The Silent Age of Horror

Creepy Fiction:

  • A Sextet of Strange Stagings: Six Surprising Scripts

  • Tales to Make You Shiver, Volume 1 and 2

Here. We. Go!

Links:

Attack of the 50 Foot Woman (1958) https://www.horrorguys.com/attack-of-the-50-foot-woman-1958/

Extraordinary Tales (2013) https://www.horrorguys.com/extraordinary-tales-2013/

Short Film: Crockpot (2022) https://www.horrorguys.com/short-film-crockpot-2022/

Short film: Witch Hunt (2022) https://www.horrorguys.com/short-film-witch-hunt-2022/

The Blob (1988) https://www.horrorguys.com/the-blob-1988/

The Snowtown Murders (2011) https://www.horrorguys.com/the-snowtown-murders-2011/

And that’s our show. Thanks for joining us. Stop in during the week at our website, HorrorMovieGuys.com for news and horror updates, to comment on this podcast, or to contact us.

Get ready for next week, where we’ll be watching four more full-lengths and a fun short film!

Stay tuned!

Stay tuned for more regular and bonus reviews next week!

0 Comments
Horror Bulletin
Horror Bulletin
Join Kevin and Brian for a weekly podcast episode. Every Friday, the guys release both a video and audio podcast episode that covers everything new in horror, along with a handful of great (and awful) movie reviews!